Norm Duke at 2018 PBA50 Dave Small's Championship Lanes Classic

2018 PBA50 Security Federal Savings Bank Championship Finals

The 2018 PBA50 Security Federal Savings Bank Championship, presented by Track, featured Jack Jurek, Dale Csuhta, Brian Kretzer, Ryan Shafer and Norm Duke, hosted at Dave Small’s Heritage Lanes, Kokomo, Ind.

After just finishing competing on the longest pattern of the year, the PBA50 field will face yet another long pattern in Kokomo this week. The recently concluded PBA50 South Shore Open featured the PBA Shark lane pattern, which at 45 feet is the longest of the season on the PBA50 Tour.

In this tour, the field took on the PBA Carmen Salvino pattern, which comes in at 44 feet with a 2.32 to 1 pattern ratio. The pattern is named after PBA Hall of Famer Carmen Salvino, who at 84 still occasionally laces up to compete on the PBA Tour.

Michael Haugen Jr. locked up the PBA50 Player of the Year race

Haugen has a massive lead in the PBA50 points race with 24,760 after winning at the PBA50 River City Extreme Open presented by Ebonite in Monticello, Minnesota on June 15 and gaining a second-place finish at the PBA50 South Shore Open compared to Ron Mohr’s second-place total of 16,459. Walter Ray Williams Jr. is third with 16,089 points, while Norm Duke is fourth at 15,134. Lennie Boresch Jr. rounds out the top five in points with 14,785.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.